The Zee Telugu Apsara Awards 2018: Tamanna Bhatia receives prestigious Sridevi Memorial Award


The third edition of the Zee Telugu Apsara Awards 2018 recently took place on Sunday April 8 at Kotla Vijay Bhaskar Reddy Indoor Stadium in Yousufguda, Hyderabad. Always a glitzy event since its inception, Zee Telugu Awards is known to honor and celebrate the women achievers from all walks of life. It celebrates womanhood and acknowledge their contribution to society through wonderful works done in their respective fields.

The Pink Carpet line-up saw women achievers, ranging from the Civil Services to Athletics and Young Achievers who have put their best feet forward including Malavath Purna (the youngest girl to climb Mount Everest), Jyothi Surekha Vennam (an Indian Archer hailing from Vijayawada, who won the prestigious Arjuna Award) and Sunitha Krishnan (Founder of Prajwala Foundation India) to name a few. South Indian celebrities like Kajal Aggarwal, Tamannaah Bhatia, Mehreen Pirzada, Shruti Hassan, Tapsee Pannu, Nivetha Thomas, Sree Mukhi, Lavanya Tripathi, Taapseee Pannu, Bhumika Chawla, Shalini Pandey, Kalyani Priyadarshan, Lakshmi Manchu all in their gorgeous stunning avatar were present on the occasion.

Here is the winners list of Zee Telugu Apsara Awards 2018:


No Award Winner
1 Best Actress of the year 2017 Kajal Aggarwal
2 Actress of the Decade Kajal Aggarwal
3 Sridevi Memorial Award Tamannaah Bhatia
4 Most popular face of the year Lavanya Tripathi
5 Trendsetter of the Year Mehreen Pirzada
6 Best supporting actress of the year Bhumika Chawla
7 Entertainer of TV: Sree Mukhi
8 Debut Heroine of the Year: Kalyani Priyadarshan


The TV channel announced the list of nominations for various categories. The voting began on April 1 and it went on till April 7. The winners were determined based on the votes received through Facebook and SMS, and by a reputed jury.

The Zee Telugu Apsara Awards saw the brightest stars of the Telugu film industry descend at the Kotla Vijay Bhaskar Reddy Indoor Stadium. Some of Tollywood’s top artists like Ritika, Shalini, Seerat, Nora Fatehi, Eesha Rebba, and Tanya Hope among others displayed some mind-blowing performances and kept the audience captivated. The star-studded evening also witnessed a special of performance by top fiction show actors from the Zee Telugu Kutumbam.

In the midst of all this, Tamanna Bhatia felt overwhelmed and extremely honoured after receiving the prestigious Sridevi Memorial Award. She thanked Zee Telugu Apsara Awards for honouring her with the esteemed award named after Sridevi. Tamanna bhatia has been part of South film industry for a while and has done quite a number of good movies like Kedi, kaloori, anatha thandavam, and the most recent being the Baahubali– the Beginning in 2015 directed by S. S. Rajamouli.

The other celebs, who received the awards, took to Twitter to share their photos and thank the organizers.



Image Credit: @tamannaahspeaks